Crafty July

 

Swim, Bike, Quilt

I’ve got an exciting July ahead of me. Firstly I’m joining my first quilt along, which I’m really looking forward to. It’s the above summer sampler quilt so fingers crossed I’ll be posting my progress both on here and on Flickr. This weekend I’ll need to figure out which fabrics to use. Right now I’m torn between red/purple or green/yellow. I think the green/yellow option may win out, since I just love the look!

Secondly I’ve joined my first swap! Woo! I’ve signed up for the Pretty {little} Pouch Swap on Flickr. So I’m sure there will be weeks of agonizing about making my partner the perfect pouch. Until then, I think I may have to add trawling Flickr for pouches I love so I can create a mosaic to my weekend to do list.

Then I have to finish a quilt for a friend’s wedding this month (eep) which so far is only a pile of 9-patch squares. I really should crack on with that.

Finally, my oldest friend, who I’ve been friends with since we were in nursery (3 years old! Blimey that’s a long time to know someone who isn’t related) is pregnant so I’m going to be spending some time planning a quilt.

So, no pictures today unfortunately but it does seem that there are going to be a fair few later in the month, what with all of the above to sort out.

Leave a Reply

