The postal gods have been kind

I returned from Cornwall today to find these all waiting for me

First is an Amy Butler Soul Blossoms Jelly Roll that I won (!!!!!) from Tikki Patchwork. How exciting is that! I wasn’t expecting it at all so it made me extremely giddy.

Then there’s some random fabrics I picked up from Pink Chalk Fabrics. Some is for the Brit Quilt Swap and some is just for my stash.

Thirdly there’s a Vintage Modern layer cake by Bonnie and Camille. I’m thinking of doing a star sampler with this bad boy. I’ve got a couple of metres of white solid that would work really well.

Finally I’ve got some drunkard path templates from the Cotton Patch. Again, for the Brit Quilt Swap initially, but it looks like such a fun pattern to play with that I’ll definitely be making some for myself too.

So now I just have a lot of sewing to get on with. While watching Buffy. All this postal joy has put me in the mood for some good old fashioned Buffy the Vampire Slayer.

 

Leave a Reply

