Festival of Quilts

I haven’t had a chance to get much crafting done lately as my sewing room gets sweltering in the summer it turns out. Following my trip to the NEC on Saturday I think that is going to change. I shopped so hard and was inspired so much. So what did I buy? A mountain load of fabric, thats what!

So I have a load of Pezza prints, some Tula Pink fat quarters, some Parson Gray half yards, a bit of Amy Butler, a Momo scissors print, some cute little squares of a little boy being a knight with French text on them, a city scene, Melody Miller records, Echino, and a pretty grey print I can’t remember the name of.

Now to start planning what to make! I already have a baby quilt in mind for the French fabric, and Melody Miller has been reserved for a me quilt, and I would love a steampunk quilt from the Parson Gray, so that means the rest are free to mingle with my stash. Of course before any of that can happen I am now forcing myself to finish 2 quilts before I can start another. There are too many UFOs in my life.

Leave a Reply

