Mouthy Stiches 2

So I’ve gone and committed myself to another swap. I really need to stop doing this as I’ve got enough sewing projects as it is to get on with. But Mouthy Stitches was so fun last time, and I was still on a high from the fun of Brit Quilt Swap 3, so here I am again swapping.

It’ll be interesting to see if my partner makes anything of the multi-coloured Daleks!

I’ve started stalking my partner and I’ve got a good idea of what to make. It involves buying a pattern so I can’t get cracking until pay day next week. I also need to get some grey fabric – some linen and quilting cotton. Oh and maybe some Christmas fabric…

In other news we’ve just got a kitten! Her name is Arya and she’s a Russian Blue. She is just so so cute and little and adorable. She’s already started walking over my keyboard, and I’m sure as soon as I get my next quilt finished she’ll get involved in the photos. As she’s a kitten she’s taking up a lot of my time so I’m playing more than I’m sewing right now. Totally worth it, but my sewing is going to slow down for awhile.

Leave a Reply

